Registry Of Youth Work Supervisors

Initiated by the Social Service SkillsFuture Tripartite Taskforce (STT) Youth Work Sub Team, the Registry of Youth Work Supervisors is set up to coordinate qualified supervisors for youth work practitioners. Supervisors listed in the Registry can use the title of Registered Youth Work Supervisor (RYWS).

Eligibility Criteria To Be Registered Youth Work Supervisor:

  • At least 5 years of youth work practice, with at least 1 year of supervisory experience
  • Degree/Post Graduate Diploma in Social Work, Psychology, Sociology, Counselling, Education or Certification in Youth Work
  • Minimum 40 hours of training/practice in supervision
  • Registered member of Youth Work Association Singapore (YWAS)

Registration as a Youth Work Supervisor is valid for 3 years with a one-time admin fee of $30.

If you are keen to register as a Youth Work Supervisor, please apply at: https://forms.office.com/r/HUQkWURyPc

Or scan the QR code as follow:

If you ae seeking supervision for Youth Work, we strongly encourage that you choose someone that is registered with the Registry of Youth Work Supervisors.

YWAS Register of Youth Work Supervisors (as at January 2022)

RYWS NoNameContactArea of Speciality
RS21-01Roger Ong chairman@bilbycdl.comCounselling, Mentoring, Personality Profiling
RS21-02Sasikumar s/o Balasubramaniamsasikumar@boystown.org.sgResidential Youth
RS21-03Tony Leongtonyleong@campusimpact.org.sg Experiential-based Interventions
RS21-04John K E Tanjohn@care.sgYouth Suicide Prevention, Mentoring, Positive Youth Development
RS21-05Lena Teo lena@care.sgCounselling, Psychology
RS21-06Jacqueline Chanjacqueline@care.sgCounselling
RS21-07Suria bte Basrisuria@care.sgCounselling, Social Work, Family Work
RS21-08Nur Faezah bte Safaruannurfaezah@care.sgCounselling
RS21-09Derek Chanderek@care.sgSchool-based Youth Work
RS21-10Jerome Yeojerome@care.sgCounselling, Psychology
RS21-11Ignatius John Kohignatius@care.sgPsychology, Youth Social Work
RS21-12Shafik Saidshafik@care.sgSchool-based Youth Work
RS21-13Benjamin Yeo Sen Sonbenjaminyeo@fycs.orgStreet Outreach Work, Positive Youth Development Programme
RS21-14Thiew Min Minminminthiew@newlife.org.sgTraining & Development
RS21-15Joyce Lim Wan Xuanjoycelimwx@newlife.org.sgCounselling, Volunteer Management
RS21-16Keith Barak Chankeithchan@newlife.org.sgYouth Mentoring, Social Media Engagement
RS21-17Edwin Weeedwinwee@newlife.org.sgYouth Mentoring, Youth Drop-In (Consultancy)
RS21-18Joe Chanjoe@coachjoechan.comSolution Focused Coaching
RS21-19Derrick Lauderrick.lau@reach.org.sg Youth Rehabilitation Work
RS21-20Lee Huiyihuiyi.lee@reach.org.sg Community Development and Work
RS21-21David Choodavid.choo@reach.org.sg Youth Mentoring
RS21-22Lee Seng Menglee_sengmeng@shine.org.sg Group Work, Social Work Interventions, Programme Development
RS21-23Wu Mei Lingwu_meiling@shine.org.sg School Social Work
RS21-24Ng Cher Mengng_chermeng@shine.org.sg Clinical and Family Therapy, Supervision of Supervision
RS21-25Luen Wai Sum, Jennajenna_luen@shine.org.sg School Social Work
RS21-26Nur Fadhli Bin Prayitnonur_fadhli@shine.org.sg Group Work
RS21-27Lim Wan-Li, Melissamelissa_lim@shine.org.sg School Social Work, Supervision of Supervision
RS21-28Wang Peishan, Theresatheresa_wang@shine.org.sg Family Therapy, Casework, Youth Diversionary Programmes
RS21-29Zhuang Xinyanzhuang_xinyan@shine.org.sg School Social Work, Youth Diversionary Programmes
RS21-30Ang Kai Fenang_kaifen@shine.org.sg Casework and Counselling
RS21-31Ho Min Choo, Gwengwen_ho@shine.org.sg School Absenteeism
RS21-32Koh Cindycindy_koh@shine.org.sg Casework and Counselling
RS21-33Ong Jie Wen, Cherylcheryl_ong@shine.org.sg Programme Development
RS21-34Eric Sng Shi Qieric_sng@shine.org.sg Service Planning, Youth Diversionary Programmes
RS21-35Jason Tan Hock Chiangjason_tan@shine.org.sg Groupwork, Positive Youth Development
RS21-36Elaine Tan Shi Minelaine_tan@shine.org.sg Casework and Counselling
RS21-37Tan Shu Xiantan_shuxian@shine.org.sg Casework and Counselling
RS21-38Charmaine Tan Shu Yuncharmaine_tan@shine.org.sg School Social Work, Programme Development
RS21-39Nicholas Gabriel Limnicholaslimhs@suss.edu.sg Neuro-behavioural interventions
RS21-40Anita Low-Limanita.low@touch.org.sg Cyber wellness; Youth mental health; Family education; Programme design, monitoring & evaluation
RS21-41Goh Boon Siongboonsiong@ygos.org.sg Children, Youths & Families
RS21-42Wilson Tan Kay Sanwilson@ygos.org.sg Children, Youths & Families
RS21-43Too Seng Hongsenghong@ygos.org.sg Children, Youths & Families
RS21-44Doris Yap Lay Khoondoris@ygos.org.sgChildren, Youths & Families
RS21-45Low Yi Juanyijuan@architectsoflife.sg Youth Mentoring, Youths-at-Risk & Ex-offenders, Program Design & Delivery
RS21-46Edmund Chong Kah Phoonkahphoon@gmail.comChoice Theory; Reality Therapy
RS21-47Muhammad Erwin bin Othmanm.erwin.othman@gmail.com Children-at-Risk; Troubled youths & families; School social work
RS21-48Lim Jia Enjelim@childrensociety.org.sgYouth Group Work
RS21-49Cayden Woo Chi Rongcwoo@childrensociety.org.sgChildhood Trauma, Child Protection
RS21-50Franz Loh floh@childrensociety.org.sgYouth Offenders
RS21-51Ibrahimiaalim@childrensociety.org.sgFamily Guidance Order
RS21-52 Chee Thow Wei Liat wlcheethow@childrensociety.org.sgYouth Drop-In Service
RS21-53 Muhammad Taha Bin Hussein Mattartmattar@childrensociety.org.sgYouth Drop-In Service

For arrangement of supervision and fees payable, please contact the supervisors directly.